Board and Trustee Leadership


Board of Managers
Board of Trustees
Chairman's Council
Associate Board

Board of Managers




Gregory A. Nickele, Chair
President & CEO
The Martin-Brower Company, LLC
Joseph E. Tilson, Vice Chair
Co-Chair, Labor and Employment Law Department
Cozen O'Connor
Michael A. DiMedio, Vice Chair
President, Chicago
BNY Mellon Wealth Management
Kathryn M. Sullivan, Treasurer
Regional CEO - Central Region
Sharon R. Fairley, Vice Chair Mark D. Wilcox, Recording Secretary




Caryn Rowe Africk
Merit Advisors, LLC 
Larry Hund
President and Chief Operating Officer
Harley-Davidson Financial Services
Charles N. Besser
President and CEO
Intersport, Inc.
Rashod R. Johnson
The Roderick Group, Inc.

Laurence P. Birch
Chairman & CEO

Joseph P. Karczewski
Managing Director
Todd J. Cabanban
Founding Principal
Cabanban Rubin & Mayberry
Christopher Keogh
Managing Director
Investment Management Division
Goldman, Sachs & Co.
Amy L. Carbone Connie L. Lindsey
Executive Vice President and Head of Corporate Social Responsibility and Global Diversity & Inclusion
Northern Trust
Daniel L. Creamean
Father Robert Lombardo, CFR
Mission of Our Lady of the Angel 
A. Steven Crown
General Partner
Henry Crown and Company
Richard H. Malone
President & CEO
YMCA of Metropolitan Chicago
Elizabeth Cummings
Managing Director and Chief Information Officer
The Private Bank
Michael J. McMurray
Globetrotters Engineering Corporation
James S. DiMatteo
Chairman & Trustee
Dodi Management Group A JSD LLC
Peter B. McNitt
Vice Chairman
BMO Harris Bank
Jeffrey W. Douthit
Managing Director
Credit Suisse Securities (USA), LLC
Thomas C. Miers
Naperville Bank & Trust
Fred I. Feinstein
Senior Counsel
McDermott, Will & Emery, LLP
Stanley Nitzberg
Mid-America Real Estate Corporation 
Leon D. Finney, Jr.
Chairman & CEO
The Woodlawn Organization
Meredith O'Connor
International Director
Jones Lang LaSalle
Peter Fissinger
President & CEO
Donald A. Campbell & Company
Bridget R. O'Neill
Sidley Austin LLP
Vincent J. Foglia
Foglia Family Foundation
S. James Perlow
Amanda C. Fox
Spencer Stuart
Colleen Reitan
Executive VP and President of Plan Operations
Health Care Service Corporation
Charles E. Frank
Z Frank, Inc.
Kathy Roeser
Executive Director, Wealth Advisor
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
The Roeser Group
Benno C. Friedrich Steven P. Sorenson
Executive Vice President
Product Operations
AllState Insurance Company
Al Gordon
Richland, Gordon & Company
Frederick B. Thomas
Mayer Brown LLP 
James H. Hayes
Katharine A. Wolanyk
Gerchen Keller Capital


Life Members


Allen J. Cizner  


Board of Trustees
William E. Bennett James H. Hayes
Vice President and Treasurer
A. Steven Crown John E. Neal
Yolanda M. Deen William A. Osborn
Sharon R. Fairley S. James Perlow
Vice President and Secretary
Benno C. Friedrich David J. Vitale
Donald J. Gralen Mark D. Wilcox


Chairman's Council
William E. Bennett Scott Smith
William C. Mitchell Paul L. Snyder
William A. Osborn David J. Vitale


Associate Board
John Tocora, Chair
BNY Mellon
David M. Allen, Secretary
Katten, Muchin & Rosenman
Amy Potter, Vice Chair, Fundraising Co-Chair
BMO Harris Bank
Holly Glowaty, Fundraising Co-Chair
K + H Connections
Natalie Bilik, Board Development Co-Chair
GE Healthcare
Marcellus H. Moore, Board Development Co-Chair
The Alliance Law Group, P.C.
Laura Raymonds, Social Co-Chair
Red Bull
Ella Weems, Social Co-Chair
Tamara S. Elliott, Volunteer Co-Chair
Tyson Foods, Inc.
Vaishak Mittur, Volunteer Co-Chair
Chicago Mercantile Exchange

Kyle Adams
Sikich LLC
Belinda Macias
GE Transportation
Michael Anda
Maggie McGreevy
Margaret A. Cahow
Northwestern University
Dan Morris
Farmer's Fix
Emma Dashut
Courtney Nickele
Schafer Condon Carter
Liz Dunneback
Mathew Odigie
Red Bull
Candice Dwyer
Intersport, Inc.
Scott Pollock
Sidley Austin, LLP
Lilla Fisher
Sheila C. Quinn
Housing Opportunities for Women
Bryan W. Jackson
Chicago International Charter Schools
Judith Toland
Wells Fargo
Stephanie Jacobsen
Kirsten Tourville
Pitchfork Music Festival
Lisa Keller
Bayer HealthCare
Seth Wilson
Chicago Transit Authority
Matthew LaFontaine
Willliam Blair & Company
Allison Wojtowicz
Common Threads
Stephen Little
Alexandra G. Wright
Cozen O'Connor

Click here to view Associate Board overview and download the application form.